top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureironfish2019

Week 6: Tri Louisville Race~1st Swim in the Ohio

My video pretty much sums it up, but here are a few notes from the race.

That swim SUCKED. All of the rain took the current speed up a notch, which made it really hard to get out to the turn-buoys. I had to hold onto a kayak 3 times during the route, and flip on my back 5 times to catch my breath. And I had to kick WAY more than I usually would, which tired my legs for the bike.

At one point while I was backstroking, I asked a kayaker if I was even getting close to the buoy. His reply: "No. But you are going the right direction!"

Brutal.

The bike was okay, but I was hurting. And the run turned out good. (I'm happy with a 10 min average during a tri.)

I ended up finishing 3 minutes slower than last year, mostly due to the swim. My legs are tired today, for sure.

Here is how my race morning went:





And here are my notes from last week. Gee, look at all those X's!

Today starts a pretty rough week, with training and work. I'll be getting back in the pool by Thursday and have lots more bike time. For the first time, I'll have to switch up some workouts, but I'll get them done!

Time to get to it!

121 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page