top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureironfish2019

UPDATES! New Year, New Things

It's been a while! But a LOT has happened since IRONMAN Louisville 2019!






I got the tattoo... with a touch of green at the top to represent the cancelled swim, due to blue green algae in the Ohio River.













My sweet baby boy, Max, crossed over Rainbow Bridge in late January.

I miss him with all my heart.

He was my best friend for over 16 years!












I had some improvements done to my home....here is the living room before with carpet and after with hardwood. These are (mostly) the original pine wood floors from 120 years ago! What a great hidden gem!


Don't worry.... I have also continued my training!

I have been training with a new source called TriDot.

While I still don't intend to get a personal triathlon coach, this has been the best comparison. It offers daily workouts designed to increase your speed and endurance. It changes every week, and has different phases. Right now I am in Developmental Phase (sounds too easy but my legs are TIRED!).

I started with a 2 month trial and was hooked. Basically, you try to hit all the pacing/heart rate/RPE goals during the workout, and try to get 100 on your TrainX #.


I have 3 main races I am going for this year- Tri Louisville Olympic in June, Riverbluff 70.3 in August, and yes.... IRONMAN Louisville in October. I'm going for it again!

It's in writing now... can't take it back!


I guess my time and training so far meant something to TriDot, because they selected me as a 2020 TriDot Ambassador. (Maybe they just took anyone that applied? lol)

But it should be a busy and fun summer again!

Moving onto the elephant in the room right now... Coronavirus & COVID19 is here. And it is here to stay. Speaking of "stay", we have all been recommended to STAY AT HOME! I won't get into details of this pandemic, but I will say it has been tough to train, tough to stay sane, and tough to handle. We are all doing our very best, and hopefully we can still have a decent 2020!

With that being said, I was asked by my healthcare employer to provide 2 videos for my fellow employees to use for stress and anxiety reduction.

One is a short breathing technique video, and the other is a 20ish minute yoga video.

Both are useful on short breaks from work and/or home life.

I wanted to share them here too!


Breathing....click here: https://youtu.be/g4N6lToHIGE


And yoga-ing.....click here: https://youtu.be/6CpPCjEtgdA


Please enjoy your day, and stay safe & healthy AT HOME!




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page