top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureironfish2019

Yoga Video #2, Drinks, Dogs & Zoom!

#healthyathome ... Tired of hearing it yet? Too bad!


I have done pretty well keeping busy. I have to because I live alone. While the bulk of you complain that your spouse is driving you nuts, or home schooling your kids suck... would you rather be stuck at home alone...everyday...for WEEKS?

Didn't think so.


So I fill my day with exercise, videos for work, more exercise, maybe a Zoom meeting, and lots of drinks.

I leave the TV off until about 4:30pm to watch the news and Beshear. Then I might stream something and hit the sack around 9pm.

It's all about staying on a boring schedule.


Speaking of videos... I did another yoga video, if you care to watch (and maybe even practice at home!)




And speaking of drinks, my recent choice has been wine. Beer can get pretty heavy!

What are you all drinking?

I also have been spending a small part of my day looking at various shelters for a new dog.

Found a super sweet 3-legged pit mix that caught my eye. A few others catch my eye too.

But when do you know it is time for another dog?

I find myself tearing up when I see a special dog online. Is that a good sign, or a bad sign?

Tough call.


How are you all doing with these Zoom meetings?

I LOVE THEM!

I told my Girls' Pint Out group Wednesday night that the Zoom meeting with them helped me SO much. In fact, I used the phrase "you all pulled me off the clock tower". Yikes.

So if you get a chance to try one with friends or family, DO IT!!

It really does make you feel better!

So does 6 beers with friends! :)


I hope everyone is staying safe, sane, and stable!

Hit me up if you want to Zoom!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page