top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureironfish2019

Week 22: All the little tips, tricks & tell-alls!

Keeping my topic light this week. I have so many last minute questions that I need answered! Hewlp!



Who stops to poop during their race? Or better yet, who has pooped in their tri suit?


Who pees on the swim? Bike? Run?


Who vomited? Why?


What was your biggest issue if you had to stop on a kayak/do the backstroke, or off the bike, or walk?


Who got a flat tire? How did that feel?


What's your favorite anti-chaffing cream?

I'm a good old fashioned Vaseline girl myself, but I'll take recommendations.


What is in your special needs bags??


What do you feel like on Loop 1 vs Loop 2 vs Loop 3? For example, the bike is 2 loops and the run is 3 loops in IMLOU this year.


Did you get naked in the changing tents?


How much did you cry at the finish, or even throughout the race?


Did you drive yourself home?


Did you sleep that night or were your legs still restless?


Tell me about the next day.... or even the following week. Body, mind, etc.


Did you suffer post-IM depression?


Comment! Tell your tips & tricks! Help!


I just finished my last long week, ending with a 78 mile bike and 9 mile run.

I.

Am.

Ready.








41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page