top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureironfish2019

Week 13: Solo Riding vs. Group Riding

I like to ride alone. I like to listen to music and just think.

I would rather sing along to oldies music and talk to myself, than try to keep up with a group and make small-talk.

I did recently get shut down on the music front though, when I asked some fellow IM trainers about listening to music on the bike.

I get so freaking bored!!!!

I guess that's why people group ride LOL.


Man... the bike portion of IM is going to be more mental than physical, just out of sheer boredom.


I see many benefits from group riding, however.

Passing time, motivating each other, and maybe pairing up with someone who is faster.

I rode 60 miles last Sunday with my Bike to Beat Cancer crew. I was with some great folks, but also alone at times when I needed to speed up.

My extra long bike rides would suit better with some folks, for sure.


What do you prefer? Solo or group?


Here was last week's workout plan.

I'm feeling confident!


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page